Fun Finds Friday

Introducing a new and (hopefully) regular feature for the blog– fun finds Friday! Here I’ll be showcasing some great new object, product, service, etc that has recently come into my life and may just make yours a little better too!

For our first FFF, I present a few of my favorite beauty products!

beauty products, purity cleanser, caudelie, amorepacific, rimmelThis handful of products are all part my current nighttime routines.  Three of the four I tried through samples from Sephora on orders of other items before coming to love these.

To begin, we’ll start with the facial cleanser- philosphy’s purity cleanser.  It’s a gentle wash that I use with a Clarisonic.  It’s great for sensitive skin, is mild, but still gets all of the dirt and make-up off your face. It is lightly scented and an overall great simple cleanser.  I actually got this 12 oz. bottle for free as a point perk through Sephora, but it generally retails between $10 for a 3 oz. size up to $50 for a 32 oz. bottle.

Even though the purity cleanser advertises that it will remove eye make-up, I’ve always been sketchy about using facial cleansers around my eyes. So I continue to use the Rimmel Gentle Eye Make-Up Remover. You can find this is at Target or most drug stores.  I searched high and low for a long time trying to find an eye make-up remover that worked well without being oily, and this is by far the best that I tried. I’ve been using it for years and it works on all types of make-up, including waterproof.

My new favorite nighttime moisturizer is the Caudalie Vinosource Quenching Sorbet Creme. This stuff is absolutely divine! I received a small sample several months ago and knew I needed to order some as soon as I could. Luckily I got a bottle during Sephora’s Friends and Family sale for 20% off. This lotion is so refreshing and moisturizing. You only need a very small amount to cover your entire face, and it smells terrific. It is a little pricy, so again, I’d wait for a sale, but it is soooo worth it!

For a twice-a-week (or so) treat, I love the AmorePacific Treatment Enzyme Peel. This product is an exfoliator that is designed to open your pores to allow whatever products you follow it with to better penetrate the skin. This bottle is full of a light powder, a small amount of which, you pour into your hand with a few drops of water and rub into a lather. Massage it into your face for a minute and then wash off. It removes dirt, oil, etc. It leaves your skin feeling soft and smooth and awaiting whatever products you use to moisturize. It is a tad expensive at $60 a bottle, but you use such a small amount and the bottle is so large, that this one bottle will last you for quite a while. (Plus, it helps if you can get it on sale!) I love the smell of this stuff so much that I really want to try some of the other products in the line, because usually whatever lotion I put on last just covers up the scent, which is unfortunate.

Well there you go, just a few of my new favorite beauty regimen products. Hope everyone has a fantastic weekend!

Leave a Reply

